I’m Back

Hello my friends, it’s been awhile.

I took a hiatus during the summer. Why? Well truth be told, my mood was down in the dumps. My kiddos went visiting for the summer, and I was out of sorts.

But they are back, I am back, and things are back to what we think is normal 🙂

What have you been up to?

I have been attempting to perfect my sewing skills and stranded color work skills. Here are a couple pettiskirt types I have made. It was an arduous process to say the least. I made them with no pattern, and parts of them were kind of cut and paste, not gonna lie. I’m still trying to perfect a formula that’s comprehensive enough to share. 2014-08-14 10.17.57 2014-08-25 13.26.54

The top skirt is for my 10 year old. The bow looks great right? Welll, it’s hiding a defect, lol, yeah embellishments! The purple skirt and headband I made for my neighbors wee one. I’ve had this material since my daughter was a baby, and I FINALLY used it. This example will fuel my never ending argument with my husband about why I can’t get rid of anything!

Here’s some stranded color work in knit.

2014-05-27 13.48.44 2014-06-13 11.30.15 2014-06-22 18.31.56 2014-06-29 19.47.33

See! Busy, busy!

Patterns, updates, and reviews to come.

Hope you’ve been having some…

Crafty Days! 

 

Leave a Reply

