Catching Up

I have been neglecting my blog a little bit, so these next few days I will be catching up on my posting.

With the holiday season over, and the character hat requests slowing down, my sis and I have decided to take a break from our “made to order” items to experiment with new projects and ideas. We are also taking that time to just live a little. I wanted to share some of my gifts that I know you all will appreciate.

My husband found me this fabulous t-shirt from Busted Tees. I love, love, LOVE it, and I love him for accepting me as a yarnie =)

IMG_0516

Here is the link to purchase it, but there are no shirts for crocheters, sad. So since my husband is a very talented crafter as well (don’t tell him I told you), he hand-stamped me this keychain.

DSC00800

By far my favorite gift is my Nomades bracelet. I posted awhile back about becoming an Independent Nomades Consultant. I simply adore the product, and it is perfect for any Patriot and anyone associated with the military. I was finally able to put together a bracelet that summed up our life together thus far.

bracelet

Me from the Marine Corps, him from the Army, represented by the USMC/ARMY beaded spacers. A charm for our marriage, rightfully called the “We also serve” charm for the military  spouse. The postcard with the inscription “Miles apart, together at heart” when he was deployed this past year. Our little family (my favorite) and the 82nd Airborne charm. As our life changes with each experience or move, I can add to my bracelet. Here is the link to an online catalogue for your shopping pleasure.

I am a lucky gal!

Have a Crafty Day!

5 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. thank you for your severice both you and yours. I have 2 family members serving. I appreciate all that you and your family does. Much love and blessings

Leave a Reply

