Monster hat pattern review

Since I am new to crocheting, I occasionally need assistance with new creations. I am not to proud to admit that I am a pattern purchaser. YUP, that’s right, I pay money for patterns. That way I can have the satisfaction of creating something by hand, without the hair pulling of figuring out shaping, decreasing, etc.

I recently purchased a few patterns from Simply2Irresistible on Etsy. I HIGHLY recommend her. First you’ll need to know basics of crocheting, YouTube is a terrific resource for that. All you’ll need to do is input the stitch name, crochet, and a well placed “How to” and you’ll get tons of help.

Back to the pattern, I bought the Monster hat pattern, it is a total catch all. She provides you with instructions on hat sizes from newborn to adult. From there you create your own unique hat with the tools she gives you. Flaps, or no flaps? Braids, or twists? Spikes or horns? Eyes in all different shapes, circles or stars? Fangs for teeth or square teeth? So many possibilities!

These two are my newest ones.

DSC00618 DSC00593

See? Both completely different and totally awesome. Thanks R. McColm for the pattern assist, you rock!

Have a Crafty Day

Leave a Reply

