New Venture

So before I left California, my friend hosted a party, and I fell in L-O-V-E!

The company name is Nomades, they sell sterling silver jewelry and charms (think Pandora from Kay’s) through Independent Consultants. So what? What’s so special about them? Glad you asked, he he, they specialize in military and patriotic charms. The company was started by Military wives that wanted something to represent their faithful service as a wife, to their husband, their husband’s branch of service, and their country. This jewelry is so unique because it tells your story. Stationed at Fort Bragg, there’s a charm for that, it is a sterling silver Iron Mike (a statue on post). Stationed at Camp Pendleton, there’s a charm for that, a little surfboard, fitting since they have their own beach. There are military specialty charms, dog tag charms, service emblem charms, charms that can be engraved, the whole kitten caboodle.

The bracelet also grows with you. Change duty stations, order the representing charm. SO COOL! There is a saying, “Been there, done that, got the T-shirt,” well been there, done that, got the CHARM!

I am now one of the newer Independent Nomades Consultant, and I have my very own replicated website and FaceBook page. Check it out.

I have been out of the Marine Corp for almost 11 years now….wow….but I decided I will complete a bracelet representing MY military career before I work on one representing me as a military spouse, my husband, and our life together. Almost done!

DSC00487 DSC00486

Have a Crafty Day!

Leave a Reply

