Elegant Crescent Moon skinny scarf

Since it is summer, I’m always on the lookout for skinny scarf ideas. About a month ago I purchased The Complete Photo Guide to Crochet by Margaret Hubert, and it’s been a super resource in my new adventures of crocheting. It’s super easy to read, very direct, and if I do by chance get confused or turned around there’s likely a YouTube video to help.

It has taken me quite a bit of time to thumb through the entire book. Towards the end, Margaret has some great patterns for crochet edging. The one I like the most is the crescent moon edging. It is so beautiful I thought it could stand alone given the right yarn. Plus she categorizes each stitch, beginner, intermediate and advanced. This particular one is advanced so naturally I responded with “Challenge Accepted!

Then I happened upon some acrylic yarn blend with metallic colored thread, and it was only $1 at my local craft store. Hello experiment time!

DSC00320

i love the color and the rainbow metallic undertones. I used the entire skein to make it nice and long for versatility of wear.

DSC00306 DSC00309 DSC00310

Just goes to show you, even an extremely intricate pattern can be worked up by a beginner if it’s written clearly and easy to follow.

Have a Craft Day!

2 thoughts on “Elegant Crescent Moon skinny scarf

Leave a Reply

